Groups, Where does your characters fall?
Kiwi Kenobi
 Posted: Oct 29 2015, 12:48 PM
The Living Force
played by Kiwi Kenobi
546 posts

Member Group Information
where do you go?
When applying for a character, they fall in one of three groups: Ninja, Non-Ninja, or Missing-Nin. Below are explanations of each group which will let you understand where your character belong.

NINJA: They are the main military power in many countries. A female ninja is known as a kunoichi. Most come from a hidden village, of which some come from specialized ninja clans, and will perform missions for a fee. These missions can include: doing manual labor, acting as escorts, gathering secret information, retrieving stolen items, carrying out assassinations, etc. In times of war, ninja will come together to defend their villages and land. The clearest characteristic of a ninja is their ability to manipulate chakra to create and use techniques for combat. Ninjas obtain rank which show their importance to the military force of a village.

NON-NINJA: In the world, not everyone fall in the category of ninja. These are your civilians you see on a daily basis, or the mysterious samurai that hail from the Land of Iron. These characters could have shops within their respective villages or work in trades like herbalist or metal smith. There's a wide range of possibility here, so don't be afraid to get a little creative. The only stipulation being, of course, that they've no ninja rank and cannot accept missions. However, since every living being is born with chakra, if the background of a character explains that they received some sort of training for another source, then Non Ninjas can use techniques. Staff will review the history of a character to determine if a non-ninja can do such a thing.

MISSING-NIN: These are ninja who abandon their village with no intention of returning. Missing-nin are criminals in effect, if not before their defection then certainly after abandoning their duties. As such, missing-nin are listed in their village's Bingo Book to be killed on-sight. Leaving the village does not necessarily automatically make one a missing-nin, for if they just simply leave without doing a criminal act, then everything's fine. However, if they are seen helping out an enemy of the village they just left, then they would be considered a criminal and would be killed. Rouge ninja also obtain a rank depending on the severity of the crime which made them missing-nin in the first place.

SAMURAI: They are a military power similar to shinobi that are located in the Land of Iron, so they are not nearly as widespread. Samurai and shinobi are noted to have first diverged in how they received the teachings of ninshū: samurai were more spiritual and idealistic, while shinobi focused on using their chakra to keep people's bonds alive. Only the Land of Iron continues to use samurai, with all other countries having since opted to use shinobi.

RONIN: They are the samurai equivalent of a shinobi's missing-nin. This group is Samurai exclusive and the requirements are exactly the same as Missing-Nin. ...These can, and are, subject to change throughout character development. Just let one of the staff know.

© darren criss

0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:




mini profile coded by tayter @ shine